LYRIS

20, rue Pierre Curie

93350 LE BOURGET

ENGILYR

16, rue Ampère

95500 GONESSE

Mentions légales    -    ® LYRISGROUP 2018    -    Politique de Confidentialité

Tél. +33 1 73 79 50 79

   FOLLOW US ON:

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Sustainable Development

Sustainable development has become in many ways an image of EPINAL! An image exploited in all sectors of the economy as a marketing or propaganda tool that in many respects involves unsuccessful procedures because the nerve of war keeps it high and often relegates it to the background. It's human because "business first"! And if the environment can benefit then even better, but too often, it does not benefit and may even pay the costs as the news demonstrates quite regularly.

 

At LYRIS, we have a rational vision of the environment and the commitments that can be ours. Although being modest actors we decided to commit ourselves to the choice of our differences.

 

LYRIS is committed to its projects to preserve the environment thanks to:  

Sustainable development has become in many ways an image of EPINAL! An image exploited in all sectors of the economy as a marketing or propaganda tool that in many respects involves unsuccessful procedures because the nerve of war keeps it high and often relegates it to the background. It's human because "business first"! And if the environment can benefit then even better, but too often, it does not benefit and may even pay the costs as the news demonstrates quite regularly.

 

At LYRIS, we have a rational vision of the environment and the commitments that can be ours. Although being modest actors we decided to commit ourselves to the choice of our differences.

 

LYRIS is committed to its projects to preserve the environment thanks to:  

  • Selective sorting of waste for which we choose partners with a recognized policy on the subject    

  • Use of recycled or recyclable products during end-of-construction cleanups       

  • Use of machines with lower consumption and better performance      

  • At the reflection on the share of the production of the works carried out in dry sector in order to minimize the duration of the building sites on the one hand and the consumption of primary energy on the other hand         

  • To the action with the companies with which we contract to make them aware of the respect of certain rules on the building sites that we realize to constitute a better living together

LYRIS has also committed itself by renovating its own offices by its choices:

  • Insulation reinforcement and false ceilings

  • LED paving lights

  • A heating negotiation with lessor to invest in the installation of a pellet stove for the next winter to replace its radiators

  • Solid bamboo flooring

  • Sun protection films on existing frames to prevent overheating of offices and the installation of air conditioning

  • A painting of lime-based walls with a VOC (Volatile Organic Compounds) content of 0.119g / liter, given that the limit value given by the European Union is 30g / liter. These paints have an A+ rating for indoor air emissions and the ECOCERT label for natural paints.

  • As a result, it creates a warm working atmosphere to crystallize team spirit and transcend the capabilities and motivations of each.

LYRIS is also engaged in exploiting its offices by its decisions:

 

  • The systematic extinction of sources of consumption when leave our offices       

  • Systematic dematerialization in our procedures to reduce paper consumption      

  • Outsourcing the storage of our data and professional software to reduce the need for archiving surfaces

 

 

Today, we approach the projects with the desire to propose real alternatives to the classical solutions implemented, but it is the will and the possibility of our customers and their operators to go beyond the theory. Because it is undeniable that this difference for the benefit of the environment has a price and that it is not always possible economically to implement it. However, considering that everyone can and must contribute personally to the global balance, we work every day at our level to make a positive change...

But the challenge is tomorrow. Some pollution is still poorly known by the general public and little taken into account by the public authorities whose obsession remains in the hunt for CO2 emissions. But this VOCs and other NOx are part of our daily lives and are in many ways immediate dangers that we must fight to the extent that they affect the quality of the air we all breathe. It is also for these reasons that LYRIS invests today in petrol rather than diesel cars and will move toward 2019 towards all-electric, given the particularly rapid evolution of battery capacities and their inversely proportional cost.

 

Finally, and it is a very personal choice of life, I decided by family conviction to orient, as much as possible, my way of consumption towards the organic farming to encourage a movement become universal for the preservation of our most precious possessions: Our Planet!

LYRIS

20, rue Pierre Curie

93350 LE BOURGET

ENGILYR

16, rue Ampère

95500 GONESSE

Mentions légales    -    ® LYRISGROUP 2018    -    Politique de Confidentialité

Tél. +33 1 73 79 50 79

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR :

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Développement Durable

Le développement durable est devenu à bien des égards une image d'EPINAL ! Une image exploitée dans tous les secteurs de l'économie tel un outil de marketing ou de propagande qui sur beaucoup d'aspects implique des procédures sans résultat car le nerf de la guerre lui tient la dragée haute et la relègue souvent au second plan.

C'est humain car "business first" ! Et si l'environnement peut en bénéficier tant mieux, mais trop souvent, il n'en bénéficie pas et peut même en faire les frais comme l'actualité le démontre assez régulièrement.

 

Au sein de LYRIS, nous avons une vision rationnelle de l'environnement et des engagements qui peuvent être les nôtres. Bien qu'étant de modestes acteurs nous avons décidé de nous engager sur des choix marquants nos différences.

 

LYRIS s'engage sur ses chantiers à préserver l'environnement grâce :  

  • Au tri sélectif des déchets pour lequel nous choisissons des partenaires ayant une politique reconnue sur le sujet         

  • A l'emploi de produits recyclés ou recyclable lors des nettoyages de fin de chantier         

  • A l'utilisation de machines à plus faible consommation et au meilleur rendement          

  • A la réflexion sur la quote-part de la production des travaux réalisés en filière sèche afin de minimiser la durée des chantiers d'une part et         la consommation d'énergie primaire d'autre part          

  • A l'action auprès des entreprises avec lesquelles nous contractualisons afin de les sensibiliser au respect de certaines règles sur les chantiers         que nous réalisons pour constituer un mieux vivre ensemble

LYRIS s'est aussi engagée en rénovant ses propres bureaux par ses choix :

  • Un renforcement de l'isolation et en faux-plafonds

  • Un éclairage par des pavés à LED

  • Un chauffage en négociation avec son bailleur pour investir dans la mise en place d'un poêle à pellets pour l'hiver prochain en remplacement de ses radiateurs

  • Un parquet en bambou massif

  • Des films de protection solaire sur les châssis existants pour éviter la surchauffe des bureaux et l'installation d'une climatisation

  • Une peinture des murs à base de chaux dont la teneur en COV (Composés Organiques Volatiles) est de 0,119g/litre sachant que la valeur limite donnée par l'Union Européenne est de 30g/litre. Ces peintures bénéficient d'un classement A+ pour les émissions dans l'air intérieur et du label ECOCERT pour les peintures naturelles

  • En conséquence de quoi cela crée une ambiance de travail chaleureuse visant à cristalliser l'esprit d'équipe et à transcender les capacités et les motivations de chacun.

LYRIS s'est aussi engagée en exploitant ses bureaux par ses décisions :

 

  • L'extinction systématique des sources de consommations lorsque nous quittons nos bureaux         

  • La dématérialisation systématique dans nos procédures afin de réduire les consommations de papier         

  • L'externalisation du stockage de nos données et de nos logiciels professionnels afin de réduire les besoins de surfaces liés à l'archivage

 

 

Aujourd'hui, nous abordons les projets avec l'envie de proposer des réelles alternatives aux solutions classiques mises en oeuvre, mais il est de la volonté et de la possibilité de nos clients et de leurs exploitants d'aller au-delà de la théorie. Car il est indéniable que cette différence au bénéfice de l'environnement a un prix et qu'il n'est pas toujours possible économiquement de le mettre en oeuvre. Cependant, en considérant que chacun peut et doit apporter sa contribution personnelle à l'équilibre planétaire, nous oeuvrons chaque jour à notre niveau pour faire évoluer les choses de manière positive...

 

Mais le challenge à relever est celui de demain. Certaines pollutions sont encore mal connues du grand public et peu prises en compte par les pouvoirs publics dont l'obsession reste à la chasse au rejet du CO2. Or ces COV et autres NOx font partis de notre quotidien et constituent à bien des égards des dangers immédiats qu'il nous faut combattre dans la mesure où ils altèrent la qualité de l'air que nous respirons tous. C'est aussi pour ces raisons que LYRIS investit aujourd'hui dans des voitures essence et non plus diesel et s'orientera vers 2019 vers le tout électrique compte tenu de l'évolution particulièrement rapide des capacités des batteries et de leur coût inversement proportionnel.

 

Enfin, et c'est un choix de vie très personnel, j'ai décidé par conviction familiale d'orienter, autant que possible, mon mode de consommation vers l'agriculture biologique afin d'encourager un mouvement devenu universel pour la préservation de notre bien le plus précieux : Notre Terre !